The GFCC is proud to announce the opening of nominations for the 2017 Global Competitiveness Award

The Global Competitiveness Award was established in 2016 by the Global Federation of Competitiveness Councils (GFCC) to recognize leaders who have advanced regional or national competitiveness at the nexus of the public and private sectors. The winner will be chosen by a panel of internationally renowned experts and honored at the Global Innovation Summit in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on November 29, 2017. Designs for the award itself will be solicited through a university student competition.


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Who is eligible to be nominated?

We are looking for global leaders who are working at the intersection of public service and the private sector. They are working to ensure the sustainable future of production, consumption and work through advancing public policy, championing innovation in business, and contributing to the competitiveness of their nation.

Who is able to submit a nomination?


How can you submit a nomination?

Click here for our easy online nomination form.

What is the nomination timeline?

Nominations are due midnight EDT on October 13, 2017. The winner will be invited (at the GFCC’s expense) to our Global Innovation Summit (GIS) in Malaysia and presented with the award at the gala dinner on November 29, 2017. NOTE: the winner must confirm their attendance at the dinner in advance. For more information on the GIS, click here.


Click here to submit your nominations now!





H.E. Amr Al-Dabbagh was the first award recipient and honored at the 2016 Global Innovation Summit in London.